CTCH 603 Fall 2004

Course Information Schedule

Kathryn Brilakis http://mason.gmu.edu/~kbrilaki
1) Tutorial Applications in the Science Classroom (10/22)
2) Encouring Student/Technology Interaction (11/12)

Learning Contract: Incorporation of Technology into a Science Classroom

Cherrone Hester http://mason.gmu.edu/~chester
1) www.MyPsychlab.com and e-packs for psychology (11/13)
2) NVCC ELI brown bag lunch Nov. 6 brown bag lunch seminar "Thinking about Teaching On-Line" (Report)

Software Review: APA-Style Helper

Laura Ellsworth http://mason.gmu.edu/~lellswor
1) Instant messaging (10/2)
2) Using Digital cameras & Adobe Photoshop (10/23)

Learning Contract: Using an online rubric to review a distance education course

Carolyn Jordon http://mason.gmu.edu/~cjordon1
1) Microsoft Publisher (10/23)

Software Review: Inspiration

Donna Gaughan http://mason.gmu.edu/~dgaughan
1) PowerPoint: What NOT to do (October)
2) Blackboard: Face to face classroom usage (10/22)
3) GroupWise Workshop (Report)

Learning Contract: Revise PGCC webpage

Frost McLaughlin http://mason.gmu.edu/~bmclaugh
1) turnitin.com (10/2)
2) EndNote (Report)

Learning Contract: Putting British literature course online in Blackboard

Linda Gill - http://mason.gmu.edu/~lgill
1) tips for PowerPoint use (9/11)
2) Distance Learning and Videoconferencing (10/22)
3) Videoconferencing tape (11/12)

Learning Contract: Centra for distance course delivery

Michael Oblinger http://mason.gmu.edu/~moblinge
1) QUIA (Quintessential Instructional Archive) (10/22)
2) Reference Point Software APA Style templete (11/12)

Learning Contract: Blackboard, IGPRO, SASI

Thomas Hanlon http://mason.gmu.edu/~thanlon
1) Excel formulas (9/11)
2) Video cameras (11/12)

Learning Contract: Adobe Photoshop

Stephanie Vaughan www.aquaticfitness.com/GMU
1) Tables in web sites (11/13)
2) Frames in web sites (11/13)
3) Site maps (11/13)

Learning Contract/Software review: TBD

Abby Hassler http://mason.gmu.edu/~ahassler
1) VARK Learning Style Preferences (10/22)
2) GMU History Department Professor's Use of Technology in Classroom (Report)

Learning Contract: Excel, emphasizing formulas

 

Revised: March 31, 2005. Comments to William Pegram, wpegram@nvcc.edu